Photobucket is killing me, but there is always Flickr! / 501st Legion Malaysia Brunei Outpost

Posted: 20/01/2010 in Otaku Culture
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

I always liked things easy, but the time has come to make a decision between Photobucket and Flickr. I have finally reached the limit of both the free accounts. Flickr is limited to 200 pics uploaded then it blocks pics, then photobucket has a limitation on bandwidth. Photobucket is easy to upload to with Pixelpipe but recently its been shitting itself as much as Facebook. Facebook has such a sluggish picture gallery, especially when ur trying to show ur pictures taken from a camera. I aint talking about a simple one or two pics or 40 .. i am talking serious pic gallery like .. in hundreds! Facebook often shats itself inside out when someone does this.

So now i have switched sides, I only upload to facebook coz people would want the photos. But for blogging purposes, i rather stick with flickr. I also upgraded the account so i have full features for 2 years =3 Flickr can be uploaded using Windows Live Photo Gallery as a plugin. Its similar to iTunes, dragging folders into your library then just click those u need uploaded. I found it less messy and easier to identify the pictures it has skipped and failed to upload. Enough bragging with the wall of text .. the result of me using Flickr and making a massive gallery about the 501st Legion experience i had in Malaysia, promoting ADIDAS Star Wars products!


Say Cheeze-zu!!

ADIDAS | Star Wars Promotion Gallery on Flickr:
Gallery 01: http://bit.ly/6sqHDm
Gallery 02: http://bit.ly/85RIBJ
Gallery 03: http://bit.ly/8oEYQH
Gallery 04: http://bit.ly/5RUhLr
Total of 667 Pictures! Enjoy!

My armor suffered some minor injuries, like velcro falling off due to the hot weather and sweat. Then i also lost one of the ABS pieces used to cover the rivets on my belt. I so knew that was going to happen sooner or later. Hot glue was dodgy anyways! But i had tons of fun!! This was strictly a 501st Legion activity, so seriously .. no otaku business at all >_< .. but that didnt stop me from having fun!


Lord Vader choking me, making sure i dont do any otaku mischief! >_< SoS Brigade Armband is off this time!


When i saw Lord Vader staring out the window, i could not resist recreating a scene from the movie except I aint in a Death Star.


Monkeying around with the other Stormtroopers after a long troop between Mid Valley Megamall and The Garden.


Meeting up with Solomon Freeman, based in KL. Recognized member of DannyChoo.com >_< Could never resist this post when near another otaku! Teehee!


To buy or not to buy .. that is the question .. unfortunately, the coupons i received did not apply to these boots. Sniff!

I also did an earlier post related to this 501st Legion troop in Kuala Lumpur on Figure.FM as well.

In this adventure of the unregistered 501st soon-to-be otaku trooper, i also met new friends on the way..

  • Yew Mun – Young Anakin Skywalker from Episode3 at Comic Fiesta 2009 and the ADIDAS event
  • Trooper Peter – Person responsible for helping me get into this ADIDAS activity and keep in contact with the Malaysian 501st
  • Solomon Freeman – Otaku comrade that was in both Comic Fiesta 2009 and ADIDAS event, i like thinking of him as the only Malaysian Dancing Trooper! Also known as the Salaryman Trooper!
Comments
  1. yunamon says:

    My PB account is paid pro, so no bandwith limit… :D

  2. Shazzsteel says:

    LOL i just realized the black parts of the shoe resemble the storm troopers face

  3. jason says:

    Any news on the 3d star wars movies?

  4. jojosochi says:

    Hi there, saw your Otacool 3 entry on the figure.fm, notice you are from Malaysia and you have stormtrooper suit.

    I’m from Malaysia, currently working at Brunei. I’m very interested on the Stormtrooper suit, could you telling me how to get the suit?

    I had read through http://www.whitearmor.net/, i’m not what should i do next.

    You can contact me by email jojosochi2048@yahoo.com

    Hope to heard from you. Thanks

  5. jojosochi says:

    Hi there, saw your Otacool 3 entry on the figure.fm, notice you are from Malaysia and you have stormtrooper suit.

    I’m from Malaysia, currently working at Brunei. I’m very interested on the Stormtrooper suit, could you telling me how to get the suit?

    I had read through http://www.whitearmor.net/, i’m not sure what should i do next.

    You can contact me by email jojosochi2048@yahoo.com

    Hope to heard from you. Thanks

Leave a Reply

